Symbolic Euro team is disclosed

Official site of UEFA disclosed the ‘Symbolic Euro 2012’ team on Monday, July 2.

UEFA technical observer team included ten champions of the continent into the symbolic Euro 2012 team of 23 players – Spanish national team,  four players from the finalist Italy, four from the semi-finalist Germany and three players from another tournament semi-finalist –  Portugal.

"Symbolic 2012 ‘dream team’ includes players who throughout the tournament were on top. Therefore, basically the team consists of the players from the teams that have achieved the greatest success. First of all, these are champions of Europe – the Spanish, then players from three other semi finalist teams. There were other players worthy to come into our team, but we had a limit. We decided to come up with 23 best players, because it was a standard size of teams’ application for Euro 2012"- said UEFA technical director Andy Roxburgh.

Dream team of Euro 2012:

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Iker Casillas (Spain), Manuel Neuer (Germany)
Defenders: Gerard Piqué (Spain), Fábio Koentrau (Portugal), Philipp Lahm (Germany), Pepe (Portugal), Sergio Ramos (Spain), Jordi Alba (Spain).

Midfielders: Daniele De Rossi (Italy), Steven Gerrard (England), Xavi Hernandez (Spain), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Sami Khedira (Germany), Sergio Busquets (Spain), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Andrea Pirlo (Spain) , Xabi Alonso (Spain).

Forwards: Mario Balotelli (Italy), Cesc Fabregas (Spain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden), David Silva (Spain).

The Source: Interfax-Ukraine

Будьте першим, додайте коментар!

Залишити відгук