RSA handed awards to the outstanding Transcarpathians in the Day of Ukraine’s Constitution

A solemn meeting dedicated to the 16th anniversary of the Constitution of Ukraine and the 67th anniversary of the Transcarpathian Ukraine’s reunification with Ukraine was held on Wednesday, June 27, in the lobby of Regional State Administration. The participants were welcomed by the RSA head interim Ivan Bushko and the Regional Council head interim Volodymyr Zakurenyi.

The event was also attended by a deputy head of the region Ivan Kachur, Volodymyr Prykhodko and Anton Hromovyi – informs the press-center of RSA.

Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine adopted the Fundamental Law of the State – the Constitution on June 28, 1996. The Transcarpathia also celebrates another date in these days: 67 years ago, on June 29, 1945, agreement was signed between the USSR and Czechoslovakia about the reunification of the Transcarpathian Ukraine with Ukraine.

– On this day we celebrate two important for Transcarpathia, and for Ukraine in general events. Therefore, I congratulate all on the Day of the Fundamental Law of our country and our region’s Day of reunification with Ukraine – turned to the audience Ivan Bushko.

The outstanding Transcarpathians were presented with awards on the occasion of the holiday. Thus, the Order ‘For Merit’ of the third degree was awarded to Adam Ponho and Borys Hvardionov, the Order ‘For Bravery’ of the second degree to Mykhailo Mykovych, the Princess Olga Order of the third degree received Olexandra Karvatska, the medal ‘For labor and achievements’ was awarded to Vasyl Sekeresh, the honorary title ‘Honored doctor of Ukraine’ was given to Volodymyr Ignat, ‘Honored artist of Ukraine’ became Magdalyna Belen. The Regional State Administration’s diplomas received Olga Kravchuk, Mykhailo Liashko, Ivan Rusyn and Roman Sarai. The gratitude was announced to Edita Grabar, Oksana Kamenets, Vasyl Lypchei, Vasyl Lendiel, Ivan Myhovych and Yurii Fedorchuk. 


Будьте першим, додайте коментар!

Залишити відгук

Ваша електронна адреса не буде опублікована.