Elections in 9 united communities will be held in Transcarpathia (LIST)

Uzhgorod.in  11 October 2019 19:41  488204222 0206347
Elections in 9 united communities will be held in Transcarpathia (LIST)

As we reported earlier, today, the CEC ordered to hold the first elections in 86 united communities on Sunday, December 22, 2019. 

Transcarpathia is also on the list. This winter, 9 communities in our region for the first time will be electing local government under the new territorial principle.
The director of the Transcarpathian Center for Local Self-Government Development Ivan Demyanchuk informed in a telephone comment that the elections should take place in the communities that had completed the unification procedure and submitted documents to the CEC. 
"We cannot say yet exactly which communities were approved and will have the elections held. There are as many as 11 potentials that have submitted the required package of documents. That is why we will know exactly, probably tomorrow, when the Central Election Commission announces the official resolution," - Ivan Demyanchuk commented.
Below is the list of communities where, according to the expert, elections may be held this winter. 
Horonda community;
Kholmok community;
Onokivtsi community;
Keretsky community;
Koson community;
Dubrynychi-M.Berezny community;
Velyky Berezny community;
Zarichchya community;
Dovhe community.
Ivan Demyanchuk also said that election will also take place in the village of Solochyn, which will join the Polyana community. Those will be by-elections of deputies.

Read also

Post comment

Users posting offensive comments as to other participants of discussion will be banned by moderator without prior warning or explanation. The information related to these users may be provided to law enforcement authorities upon relevant request.Links and advertising messages are prohibited in the comments!

No comments