In the "Maly Galagov" in Uzhgorod, authentic windows are being replaced with plastic ones (PHOTOS)
This was written yesterday in the community Save Uzhhorod
- In the building of the Court of Appeal at Dovzhenko, 7, workers are removing windows on the second floor - presumably to replace the authentic woodwork with plastic. This is the building of the former Reference of Public Works, 1925-1926. A recently discovered cultural heritage site, the territory of the local landmark Maly Galagov, the historic area in accordance with the historical and architectural plan. The site is being prepared for nomination to the UNESCO World Heritage List.
Recall that the Maly Galagov is a historic district in the center of Uzhgorod, built by the Czechs, during the times when Transcarpathia was a part of Czechoslovakia at the beginning of the last century. All administrative buildings of the city and the region, including the People's Council, which now hosts the RSA, are situated in this area. The heritage left to us by the architects of Czech modernism, it is a unique monument not only for Uzhgorod and the region, but for Ukraine as a whole.
PS 18.06.2018 - the Department of Culture of the Transcarpathian Regional State Administration issued a statement on illegal work in the building of the former Reference of Public Works (now the Court of Appeal) at Dovzhenko st., 7.
This is just the registration of the violation. And the old authentic woodwork (or wooden replicas) should be installed back where it was. Hopefully, the head of the court Anna Fazikosh will make every effort to rectify this misunderstanding.
Power of vigilance. Dismantlement of the cornice on the old house on Dukhnovich street in Uzhgorod was suspended (PHOTOS)
16 March 2018 14:43
Катерина Суслова: Шлях від каплиці до монастиря або історія Малоберезнянського монастиря Святого Миколая
25 October 2020 16:01
13 September 2020 20:23