MPs from Transcarpathia did not want to cancel "Kharkiv agreement"

19 June 2013 13:08  4038369 039067
MPs from Transcarpathia did not want to cancel "Kharkiv agreement"

Of the nine MPs from Transcarpathia, only three voted for the Bill of denunciation of the Agreement between Ukraine and Russia on the Black Sea fleet in Ukraine.

The bill was supported by Victor Baloha (non-partisan), Valery Lunchenko (BYT) and Valery Patskan (UDAR). Party of Regions members Vasyl Kovacs, Mykhailo Lanyo, Ivan Bushko and Serhiy Moshok voted against the bill. Independent deputies Pavlo Baloha did not vote, Vasyl Petyovka was absent during the voting.

Recall that the so-called "Kharkiv agreement" is the agreement between Ukraine and the Russian Federation signed on April 21, 2010 in Kharkiv by the President of Ukraine Viktor Yanukovych and Russian President Dmitry Medvedev, according to which the term of Russian Black Sea Fleet in Sevastopol was prolonged from 2017 to 2042 with automatic prolongation for 5 years.

Post comment

Users posting offensive comments as to other participants of discussion will be banned by moderator without prior warning or explanation. The information related to these users may be provided to law enforcement authorities upon relevant request.Links and advertising messages are prohibited in the comments!

No comments